10 Body Parts With Only Three Letters: Leg

“I’m good once I get in front of a qualified prospect!”

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve heard that since starting The Sales Whisperer® in 2006. 

That’s when I grab little Sparky by the collar and ask…“As a professional salesperson, what do you think your job is?”

But it’s not your fault.

Few salespeople have ever really had sales training. 

You’ve had product training or some veiled marketing training that the marketing department thought was sales training, but it wasn’t.

You were probably handed a quota, a computer, and a phone and told to “knock yourself out.”

Is it any wonder turnover is so high in sales?

Without a process for prospecting, your sales career doesn’t have a leg to stand on.

When I train sales managers I tell them to manage activity and pay on results.

That means they need to tell you what you should be doing on a quarterly, monthly, weekly, daily, even hourly basis to hit your quota.

The problem is, most sales managers don’t know, which is why they can’t tell you how to hit your quota.

All they can do is hit you over the head for not hitting your quota.

And the frustration continues forever.

But it doesn’t have to be that way.

That being said, the third of the 10 well-known body parts (not slang) that have just three letters is:

  1. Eye.

  2. Ear.

  3. Leg.

  4. Click here for #4.

If you need more help growing your sales, check out the following resources scattered around this site and a few others I operate, such as: