• Ana's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • Drugs, Self-Doubt & Losing Hope: Let’s Get Real For a Moment

Drugs, Self-Doubt & Losing Hope: Let’s Get Real For a Moment

When you have a great sales attitude you don’t need drugs or hugs.

This is not my normal podcast.

Another celebrity died of a drug overdose over the weekend and it makes me ask

Why do people who “have it all” feel so empty inside and resort to such destructive behavior?

(I wrote about this four years ago, in February 2010. What a shame that people die this way.)

If you have your faith and your family, you have a full life worth living.

So I felt compelled to record this session today. It’s just me and my thoughts on this one. No cute quip. No bumper music. No book or program promotion. Just me and my thoughts.

So you’ve been warned. If you’re looking for a sales or social media or email marketing tip, this ain’t the podcast for you.

If you’re looking for a way to use horrible events such as this celebrity’s senseless death to recognize how good life is in general, and how good your life is in particular, this is just what the Whisperer ordered.

Remember, the grass is not greener and it still has to be mowed. Pray for Phillip Seymour Hoffman and his family. And pray for your own.

Tampa Bay Frogman Swim

Tools To Thrive

Subscribe to The Sales Podcast

Subscribe to The Sales Podcast in iTunes
Subscribe to The Sales Podcast on Stitcher

Share your appreciation for this episode by letting my guest and me know on Twitter.

Thank you for checking out this session of The Sales Whisperer® podcast. If you haven’t done so already, I would love if you left a quick rating and review of the podcast on iTunes by clicking on the link below! It would be extremely helpful for the show!

If you need more help growing your sales, check out the following resources scattered around this site and a few others I operate, such as:

Now go sell something.