How real estate can get you more website visitors

When I lived in Austin, TX between 1999 to 2004 I started investing in real estate. So much so I got my real estate license in order to save on the closing fees.

As I was learning the ins and outs of the trade a wise mentor of mine told me

“When it comes to maximizing your return on real estate build your house with a view, next to water, or in the way of progress.”

As you are building your virtual real estate, it’s a good idea to also “post in the way of progress.” 

By that I mean spend a little time every day answering questions and posting good content on larger, more established sites that can attract the types of visitors to you and your site that you need.

For example, Quora is a site I’ve been spending more time on recently to get more traction on HubSpot: https://www.quora.com/profile/Wes-Schaeffer

Since 2008 I’ve been one of the top resellers of Infusionsoft, but two years ago I added HubSpot to my tool chest of offerings.

However, HubSpot is a much larger company with more competition and my site is “well seasoned” for those looking to purchase Infusionsoft and/or get more help with Infusionsoft so I’m going where the eyeballs are on HubSpot to bring those prospects to me.

The benefit of posting on sites like Quora, LinkedIn Pulse, even Facebook Notes is that there are a lot more eyeballs on those sites.

The bad news is you don’t own those sites so you won’t get the type of longterm SEO benefits like you would by posting the content on your own site.

But what good is an epic blog post or report that nobody reads?

So if you want free traffic, start posting content and/or engaging and answering questions in LinkedIn Groups, Facebook Groups, Quora, etc and see how it goes.

Good Selling,Wes Schaeffer, The Sales Whisperer®