Plans are great. Execution is better.

I’m reading John Saddington while I catch up on ESPN Sports Center, my 5-year old Ella is asleep on the couch next to me, my wife is with me second son and my other four kids are here in the living room on their various Apple products.

John’s post today had a point that resonated with me, and it’s the title of this post: Plans are great. Execution is better.

He had a plan, sort of when he launched a new blog experiment at the end of 2012. He had execution, in spades, which is how the blog was generating $3k per month in 143 days.

That’s where most entrepreneurs and struggling business owners are bass backwards (that’s the second time I’ve used that phrase this week): They have detailed plans and are weak on execution, which leads to your woes.

That’s why I’m starting this little program in August. If you need help getting out to the skinny end of the branch, I’m your guy and this is your program.

If you need more help growing your sales, check out the following resources scattered around this site and a few others I operate, such as:

Good Selling,

Wes Schaeffer Infusionsoft Sales & Sales Training Signature