• Ana's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • See My GKIC Super Conference 2016 Presentation Introducing “Make Every Sale”

See My GKIC Super Conference 2016 Presentation Introducing “Make Every Sale”

Make_BETR_Sales_ABDCE_Selling.01.jpeg

Thank you for attending.

Thank you for investing your time and your money to extend your conference experience to participate in this bonus day dedicated to selling.

Over the next hour I will earn the investment of your attention as I review with you the key pieces to selling more, faster, at higher margin, with less stress, and more fun. Deal?

But first…I have a confession to make. 

gk_chesterton_ordinary.jpg

I do not travel on a private jet. (In fact, I hardly travel at all.)

I do not have a personal trainer, a private chef, or a nannie.

In 21 years of marriage my wife and I have purchased one new car, which we bought within a month of arriving at Keesler Air Force Base in Biloxi, MS in October, 1995. (We had been married less than a month—I might add—and the circumstances leading up to that rash purchase is a story I’ll share with you later in this session.)

Returning To The True Meaning of Success

But suffice it to say that I have intentionally, purposely, and deliberately defined success and leading an extraordinary life in a vastly different manner than most in society do today.

Schaeffers-in-Hawaii-1-.653x435.jpg

Yes, those are all of my children (during our family vacation in Maui in July 2015).

No, there are no twins. (But my sons were born less than one year apart, and I have an interesting story around the “four month pregnancy” we had with our second son. More on that in a few.)

No, this is not a blended family.

Yes, my wife works…HARD at home and has ever since the day she quit her easy corporate job in mid-September 1995, two weeks before we got married.

Yes, we have a TV.

Yes, we know what causes that. 

We must be Catholic or Mormon, right? Right. We’re Catholic.

Yes, we know how expensive college is.

No, neither of us came from a large family.

No, we didn’t plan on having this many kids when we got married. In fact, our 5th child was the only one we tried to have.

No, the youngest who is 6.5 years younger than her sister was not an accident. We had three miscarriages between those births. Apparently a woman needs her thyroid levels to be in the normal range or miscarriages increase 50% so God wasn’t telling us “that we’re done” when we suffered through those miscarriages. He was telling us my wife needed thyroid surgery and medication to get her thyroid levels regulated.

And God was right!

Now does that mean I’ve used my family as an excuse to sit around and underperform?

Not at all.

Succeeding From Home and At Home

wes-air-force-abu-dhabi-return.jpg

Since resigning my commission as a Captain in the United States Air Force in the late summer of 1997 I have successfully sold:

  • Financial services and insurance as a Series 6, 7, 63, 65, Life and P&C license holder.

  • Real estate including flipping “dirty uglies” and building spec homes as both an investor and a licensed Realtor® in the great state of Texas.

  • Mobile homes for Oakwood Homes, where I rose to the top 1% of over 2,200 nationwide sales people in my first 12 months and was promoted to GM and given my own store in just 14 months. 

  • Recruiting services, where I was at 350% of quota when I was actually recruited into high tech.

  • Test and measurement equipment to the likes of Sprint, Southwestern Bell, Ameritech and many other large and small telephone and cable providers as well as internet / tech giants such as Google—who bought over $1,000,000 from me—Apple, eBay, and Facebook.

  • Computer technology for a startup where I displaced the likes of Dell, HP, and Lenovo in many healthcare, government, and manufacturing facilities despite being 3x more expensive. 

oakwood_homes_cropped_boys.png

All of that was done while I was working for someone else in Corporate America.

Since starting The Sales Whisperer® in 2006 I’ve…

  • Sold sales training and CRM implementation to Dell during the largest Salesforce.com implementation in their history up to that point. (That contract was worth $635,000 and that was when $635,000 was real money!)

  • Sold CRM, inbound sales, and marketing automation software such as HubSpot, Infusionsoft, and Ontraport to over 522 companies and trained another 228+ with 10’s of thousands of employees doing hundreds of millions of dollars in sales.

  • Written two books on sales and marketing automation as well as entrepreneurship. 

79_Stories_The_Definitive_Guide_To_Infusionsoft.jpg
  • Spoken on stages across the nation to groups as varied as TedX, the funeral home industry, chambers of commerce, publishers, and here at the GKIC Super Conference with 500+ entrepreneurs from all walks of life from around the world.

  • Created a business and a lifestyle that provides me with a 5-figure monthly residual income that gets deposited into my bank account every month whether I get out of bed or not…and while I do get out of bed every day, there are many, many days I do not shave and only put on shoes to go to the gym for an hour, then I’m back in my California flip flops for the next 23 hours. (California ain’t all bad!)

The Long & Winding Road To Building a6-Figure Residual Income

But it wasn’t always flip flops and lollipops. 

oakwood_homes_world_hq.jpg
You_Cannot_Climb_a_Smooth_Mountain.jpg

So