• Ana's Newsletter
  • Posts
  • The Sales Training Formula That Helps You Enjoy Filing Your Taxes

The Sales Training Formula That Helps You Enjoy Filing Your Taxes

Let me be clear about one thing: the government is the problem, not the solution.

But…taxes and death are inescapable so here’s the secretsales growth formula to help you enjoy filing your taxes.

Kick your own ASS x Discipline x Responsibility – Excuses = Make Money (& pay taxes)

Your competition follows this non-sales growth formula:

2 (Make Excuses) + Slash Prices + Run Gimmicks + Whine + Seek Government Help = Going Out of Business

Cutting the government a big check each year means you MADE A LOT OF MONEY, which means you added value to the marketplace, which means you are growing your business. (And you want to cut the government a big check each year rather than get a check back because it means they didn’t get to keep your money interest free for 12 months.)

But it won’t come easy.

Related Articles:

What are you doing today—right now—that your competition is unwilling and unable to do to ensure you make them leave your marketplace or just close shop?

I know, I know. This sounds so “harsh” and “insensitive” and it makes me appear to be a “hate-monger” and yada, yada, yada but as a friend of mine, Jeff Paro of Influenceology posted this morning,

When the business tide goes out, you can see who is swimming naked.”

It’s a bittersweet time for me right now because I’m getting a lot of phone calls and requests for help from businesses that didn’t think they needed me in 2006 to even 2012. Now some realize they need (and needed) me but can’t afford any help and those that can afford me are down 20-60% from their highs.

My advice to all of my clients is to now work harder than the rest of the competition.

Sidebar: too many people say “work smarter, not harder” but you know what, learning how to work smart can be hard work.

Building a business with marketing and sales systems and automation in place is hard and work.

NOW IT’S TIME TO WORK HARDER and SMARTER!

Mastering the Perfect Customer Lifecycle is one way to work smarter.

Get Up and Get Going

I’m writing this at 5:22 am and I started it at 11 pm last night.

All successful business people I know are up and writing between 3 am and 5 am.

They write blog posts, articles, books and podcasts.

They write study guides, user guides and create products and evergreen systems. (Like the old Army commercial, “We do more before 8 am than most people do all day.”)

And that’s what it will take to ensure you live to see tomorrow…by making sure your competition doesn’t. The weak must go away to make room for those that best serve the need of the marketplace.

Like gravity, it just is.

No use in fighting it. When you do this you WILL pay a lot more taxes next year.

What I’m telling you to do is hard but it’s easier when you have some help. I want to help you. I want you to pay more taxes next year. I want you to not worry about business cycles.

But you have to contact me now. If you wait another 6 months could go by and it could be too late by then.

Let’s owe a lot of taxes together.

Market like you mean it.Now go sell something.