To Sell More Go Where The Money Is (DUH!)

The thousand dollar bill is rare and powerful, like good sales training.

While there may not be unicorns or leprechauns there is a world where $1,000 and $5,000 and even $10,000 and $100,000 bills do exist.

“Where do they exist?”

In the land of the affluent!

(So start selling to the affluent!)

Which is where you need to market if you are to separate yourself from the pack, raise your prices, work less, have more fun and have clients that are more appreciative of your work while your lesser competitors wallow around in their race to the bottom.

No rich man is ugly.” ~ Zsa Zsa Gabor

In my CD “The 7 Deadly Sins of Selling” sin #5 is “Discussing money makes you uncomfortable.” We grow up as kids thinking money is a dirty topic.

“Dad, How much was dinner?”

“Don’t worry about it, son.”

“Mom, How much money do you make?”

“You don’t need to know that, honey.”

“Dad, How much did our car cost?

“Why do you need to know that, son?”

Now we get into sales or start our own business where money must be discussed and we’re afraid to talk about money, i.e. how much we charge for our goods and services!!

WHHHHAAAAAAATTTTTTT????? REALLY? AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!

It’s true. I see it and hear it and experience daily both with clients and in my own interaction with sales people looking to make a buck off of me.

Would you like to know how to solve this little dilemma?

In the words of Deep Throat, “Follow the money.”

The rich have money and always will. They’re spending it now with those that provide Experience & Exclusivity. (Thank you Dan Kennedy for that insight.)

If you are simply selling on price. If you act like the rest of your competitors. If you offer your clients nothing more than a good product at a fair price then enjoy the view from the bottom.

In my own business my best clients have always been those that hand over four and five and even six figure checks for me to provide training and services that the same local-yokal barely wants to haggle and get for $97…and he wants to bring a guest…and have lunch provided…and he wants a 90-day money back guarantee!

NO THANK YOU!

That is why I have raised my prices across the board on my training and have added a Gold training program and a Platinum training program. Both are by invitation only. They are 2-10 times more expensive than my Silver training program. Both give the clients more access to me and they get to interact with smaller, higher-net-worth individuals, thereby providing both a better experience and exclusivity simultaneously and it’s a wonderful thing to experience.

If you’d like to discuss the more exclusive training programs I offer and enjoy a more enlightening experience when it comes to growing your business swing by the “Contact Us” page and you will be sent a link that allows you to see my calendar and schedule an appointment with me at your convenience.

Until then, raise your prices and see how much more money you can make working the same or fewer hours.

If you need more help growing your sales, check out the following resources scattered around this site and a few others I operate, such as:

Good Selling,